Sheboygan A's Baseball

10 former A’s on ballot for UW-Panthers all-time team

Posted: February 15, 2011

The Milwaukee Panthers completed their 20th season of baseball at the NCAA Division I level in 2010. To commemorate the historic occasion, the program is looking to select a 20-Year Anniversary Team, honoring the best players to wear a Milwaukee uniform over the past two decades.

The team is inviting the fans, students, alumni and the public to vote to select the squad, which will be named before Milwaukee plays Youngstown State at Miller Park April 29.

Please vote today. One player will be selected to represent each field position, three outfielders, a designated hitter and a utility player. Two players nominated as starting pitchers and two as relief pitchers will also be selected to the squad.

Eight former Sheboygan A’s players are listed on the ballot; Shawn Wozniak, Ben Stanczyk, Ross McCoy, Joe Nowicki, Tim Patzman, Charlie Reschke, Mike Casper, Aaron Sorenson, John VandenBerg and Geoff Lefeber.

Vote Today!

The Sheboygan A's are members of the Wisconsin State League and Northeastern Wisconsin Baseball League. The A's have helped develop more than 43 players that have reached professional baseball, including 2002 World Series Champion Jarrod Washburn (Anaheim Angels). All Sheboygan A's home games are played at Wildwood Baseball Park in Sheboygan. Connect with the A's on FacebookTwitterInstagram and YouTube.